29 Comments

Mr. and Mrs. February asked you: you’re single?

Let’s go down to business. According to Wikipedia, February is the second month of the year in the Julian and Gregorian calendars. It is the shortest month and the only month with fewer than 30 days. The month has 28 days in common years and 29 days in leap years. Got it!

And now let’s define February in my own quirky way:love month where all couples eating a box of sweet chocolates, holding a bunch of roses, dating in a quiet romantic place and love month where couples worldwide throwing cheesy lines. I’ve got five for you folks:
I hope you know CPR, because you take my breath away!
Was your father an alien? Because there’s nothing else like you on earth!
I may not be a Genie but I can make your dreams come true.
Do you have a map? I just keep on getting lost in your eyes.
Do you have a Band-aid? I just scrapped my knee falling for you.

February. A love month, celebrating Valentines Day. And most people were asking: you’re single? You’re single? A basic question that usually erupts every month of February. You’re single! A common shock statement when they can’t believe you’re still single in your golden age.” Ooh you’re single!?” an emphatic response coming from someone, that sometimes sounds annoying.Whoa, you’re single!!!! A shout out when they are overly occupied with joy because you finally let yourself out from that freaking relationship. You’re single? A flat affect reminder from Mr and Mrs. February, as if they are asking you, what would it be, being single on Valentines day. And at the back of your mind, you’re saying “Hello, what planet do you live on? Haven’t you experienced being single, just for once? Since you want to show them how happy you are being single, you will act like a tough one saying ” I’m still enjoying being single,waiting for the right prince, blah, blah, blah with an alluring smile.

And you’re lucky if you will recognize Mr. and Mrs. February. Those people who adore the word “love”, who are severely enjoying asking people “you’re single?” who are addicted to love surprises and the ones who are fascinated with love month and romance. And they were a lot of Mr. and Mrs. February in our lives,just take a moment to think who they are. And thank them for shaking your world, that being single is a part of life, in which we are patiently waiting for the right person. That being single is a momentum to experience and a preparation for a committed life ahead. To know more what else we can give for love, to rebuild a stronger heart and how to love unconditionally.
Hope all of us meet our expected date this valentines day. Whether single or happily taken, you should try to take yourself out with your friends and loved ones. And expect Mr. and Mrs. February along the way.

29 comments on “Mr. and Mrs. February asked you: you’re single?

  1. Loved reading this:)

    CLF

  2. Grass is green on the other side. Married for almost a decade and tied to her for another half before that. And Sometimes I think it won’t be bad to have a break in Feb. πŸ˜‰ Don’t get me wrong still lover her the most.

  3. fun post loved it…specialy the pick up lines πŸ˜‰

  4. Classic (by age not class) pick up lines. And a great post! πŸ™‚
    Loved reading it.

  5. I’m going to have a great night out with my friends this Valentine’s day. Great post & great blog.

  6. Ahhh, The Time Of Year Where A Guy Get’s To Show His Woman How Much He Loves Her On One Specific Day. Sadly If He Treated Most Days Like It Was Valentines Day there Wouldn’t Be So Much Issues With relationships, generally speaking. But I Guess We Can Also Say That About the Kind Of Man A Woman Chooses To be With In Her Life Cause If She Like’s Dirt – Then Chances Are She’s Gonna Get Dirt -,o

    Happy One Day Of The Year Ladies!

    And By The Way I’ll be Hosting A Meet And Greet On My Blog On Valentines Day Since I Am Currently Single And Will Be Live For Discussion On My Meebo Between 8pm And On.

    Just A Thing For Fun (I like Fun)

  7. When someone asks me if I’m single I say yes, ‘but taken.!’

  8. my excuse is always “” Hello, what planet do you live on? Haven’t you experienced being single, just for once?”” πŸ˜‰

  9. The pick up lines are classic and made me laugh. Maybe you’ll be Mrs. L by next Feb! Either way, wishing you a year of God’s deepest love and overflowing blessings.

  10. Definitely fun pick up lines! And yep, I find myself single on Valentine’s Day AGAIN this year…”Oh, you’re not doing anything tonight for Valentine’s Day?” asked the cashier at the grocery store. “Nope,” says I, with my bottle of wine that I will enjoy a solitary glass of tonight, with my cat. πŸ™‚

    Maybe someday I’ll share a V-Day with someone again, but until then, I will patiently wait… πŸ™‚

    Dug
    http://tr4f.wordpress.com

  11. You’ve got a nice blog! I’m happy to stumble upon yours! πŸ™‚

    Regards,

    Subhan Zein

  12. hi you.

  13. Who cares about Valentine’s Day. We don’t need Hallmark telling us when we should be going on out dates or showing our loved ones appreciation. My wife and I haven’t celebrated Valentine’s Day for years. We do pretty much the same thing on other days that we decide on, not a Holiday calendar. Plus we don’t have to pay triple price for flowers or have to make reservations for our favourite restaurant! πŸ™‚
    Peace,
    Miro

Leave a Reply

